Healing Waters & Social thermalism


Honorable ladies & gentlemen
Dear friends

We kindly invite you to the Conference on: « Healing Waters & Social thermalism»
which will take place on 30/09 & 1/10/2016 at Agios Kyrikos and Therma of Ikaria in order to:
Give prominence to the healing waters and thermalism as a national reserve of our country.
Demand that thermal treatments will be practiced methodically and responsibly aiming swimmingly at the care of human health.
Claim that the State will develop thermalism and hydrotherapy with respect and responsibility in every aspect.
Contribute to the promotion of research & science of every field of social thermalism and hydrotherapy in our country.
The convention is being organized by the Municipality of Ikaria in cooperation with the Therma Tourist Association of Ikaria “Apollon”, the Ikarian Scientists Association, the kind aid of Scientific Officers of Thermalism from Greece and abroad and the participation of Social and Scientific Bodies of Ikaria.
Your participation in the Conference will be an honor for the island of Ikaria and will give us a great pleasure.

Stylianos Stamoulos
Mayor of Ikaria & & Chairman of OC Conference

* The Conference will be broadcasted directly all over the world in two languages via Youtube/Live Streaming
** Η είσοδος είναι ελεύθερη

Conferences Organizational committee:

Stylianos Stamoulos, Sotirios Kohylas, Nicolaos Kalamaras, Konstantinos Stamoulis, Elias Gaglias, Theodoros Andriotis, Ioannis Kefalos, Marina Moula, Zeses Aggelides, Nicolaos Lardas, Lefteris Flytzanis, Sofia Stenou.

Organizing Secretariat, Information:

Nicos Lardas,

tel 227535040-420

mob. 6975861713,

email: dak2@otenet.gr

Zeses Aggelides,

mob. 6972321855,


Marina Moula,

mob. 6981050303,


Friday 30th September 2016

10:00 -12:00 Visit at the Hot Mineral Springs of Ikaria

17:30 -18:30 Attendance, registrations. Old City Hall of Agios Kyrikos

18:30 -19:00 Inception of Conference. Greetings.

1st Session Social Thermalism: Greek & International Reality

19:00-20:30 Presidium: Nicolaos Lardas, Marina Moula

Themistocles Katsaros: “Historic Route of Therma Spa Town”

Dr. Zeses Aggelides: Thermal Greek System: Existing Reality

and Necessary Reforms

Pier Francesco Bernacchi: Status and Tendencies in European and

Global Thermalism.

Lignola Loredana: “European Cross-border Health & Thermalism”.

20:30-21:00 Questions – Statements.

Saturday 1st October 2016

2nd Session: Natural Healing Means – Health Treatment: Scientific Approaches

09:30 -11:30 Presidium: Vasso Karimali-Larda, Zeses Aggelides.

Dr. Helen Florou:Systematic Radiological Survey Program

of Thermal Mineral Springs”.

Dr. Hristodoulos Aggelopoulos, George Gavriilides, Thanasis Nagoulis:

Identification of Thermal Springs”. The example of Piges of Ikaria.

Ksanthi Mihail, Marianthi Tzara. “Contribution of Thermal Spa in Rehabilitation”.

George Kallivrousis: Therapeutic Radiation of Radon of Mineral Springs in Thermal Springs for Diseases of the Musculoskeletal System”.

Mitrakas Manassis: “Clay & Clay Therapy”.

11.0 Questions – Statements.

11.311:30 -12:00 Break

3rd Session: Research – Organization – Development of Healing Water Places

12:00-13:30 Presidium: Konstantinos Stamoulis, Evaggelos Kriaras

Kostas Tsakiris: “Traffic Research Results of Bath Units – 2005-2015”.

Giannis Moulas: “THERMA, present-day Spa Town of Ikaria”.

Despoina Kameni, Spyros Abatzoglou, Stelios Aggelides: «Therma of Ikaria

as a Thermal Locus-System. Architectural Proposal Presentation ».

Questions – Statements.

13:30-14:30 Round Table. Coordinators S. Kohylas, G. Kallivrousis, Μ. Moula

14:30 Ν. Lardas: Conference conclusions.

19:00 Closing Ceremony. Spa Town of Therma

Download (DOC, 192KB)

Share Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Email this to someoneDigg thisShare on Reddit

Για το σύλλογο

Ο Σύλλογος Ικάριων Επιστημόνων (Σ.Ι.ΕΠ) ιδρύθηκε στις 25 Μαίου του 1985 και ένας από τους στόχους του είναι η παροχή υπεύθυνων συμβουλών επιστημονικοτεχνικού χαρακτήρα (για θέματα που αφορούν την Ικαρία), στη Τοπική Αυτοδιοίκηση, Νομαρχία Σάμου, αρμόδιους κρατικούς φορείς, Πανικαριακή αδερφότητα και τοπικούς συλλόγους καθώς και άλλους μαζικούς φορείς... Περισσότερα για το σύλλογο →